Yarn Shopping – Chapel Hill, NC

I had some time to spare so I went to “Knit a Bit”, Chapel Hill’s Yarn store. Conveniently placed, IMO, near a Whole Foods market and a Great Harvest is just up the street.

I can’t say that I bought more than I planned as I had not planned on buying anything. As they had soy silk and bamboo yarns I just had to get more colors in different yarn types to match.

Knit a Bit yarns

I’m going to knit a modular – freestyle waistcoat. I can just see it in my mind’s eye.

I have not had a chance to knit any of the yarns yet and now I am going to dinner with these guys. Let the science blogging conference begin!

3 thoughts on “Yarn Shopping – Chapel Hill, NC

  1. Izrul

    I am still working on it. I got distracted with other projects. After I finish Mystery Stole 3, I intend to get back to it.

  2. Pingback: Leaf Scrumbles « Lab Cat

Comments are closed.