Yarn Yarn’s Mystery Stole Clue 2

I finished Clue 2 about two days after it was published. It is Clue 3 that I got slowed down on. Not because of difficulty, but time. I’ve been decorating and gardening and don’t have the brain to think with when I finish. Too tired to knit anything except the basics.

I’m going away this weekend and may get the time and energy to finish Clue 3 and start Clue 4.

It is very pretty so far. If you click on the picture it will take you to my Flickr site where there are more pictures.  There is definitely a garden theme in my mind but then I don’t understand why it should be in white or black and why it might not be suitable for a wedding (those were hints that Melanie gave us).

2 thoughts on “Yarn Yarn’s Mystery Stole Clue 2

  1. Would you say that people are feeling more or less pressure to finish this stole on time, so the ending isn’t spoiled, than they’re going to feel to finish the new Harry Potter book in one marathon session, so the ending isn’t spoiled?

  2. I seem to have dropped out of the Mystery Stole yahoo group other than to pick up clues so I don’t seem to have the same pressure to finish the stole.

    Additionally, I have ordered the Harry Potter book from England so it will not arrive until the middle/end of next week – being English I prefer to read it in my home language, especially as that is the original. I read the previous book in one sitting because the book was so gripping. I am hoping this time as it is the last HP book to take a calmer approach, but I realise that I might not be able to do that.

Comments are closed.