SBC09: Blogging for High School Science Classes

High School Science Blogging

I just got back from the Science Blogging Conference and here is a photograph from the best session I attended. These High School Students (and teacher) told us what they were up to in their Biology classes. In particular I found it interesting how they use the internet to communicate with each other and with the teacher.

It has given me much food for thought for my classroom, but unfortunately I think I need to teach them how to use Word and Excel before starting with a Twitter discussion group. I am hoping that e-learning (Blackboard) will help with teaching this semester.

There are more pictures from the different sessions I attended on Flickr.

3 thoughts on “SBC09: Blogging for High School Science Classes

  1. Pingback: » Blog Archive » Blog Posts About Our Science Online ‘09 Presentation

  2. some of my classes in grad school have used “moodle” with a LOT of success – everything is contained in one place, from submitting assignments, posting papers, and class discussions….

  3. Pingback: Blog Posts About Our Science Online ‘09 Presentation | Extreme Biology Blog

Comments are closed.