Here’s something I can cope with

Over at Zuska’s there is a great meme started by World’s Fair: The exceptional “I rank number 1 on Google” meme:

I’d like to suggest a meme, where the premise is that you will attempt to find 5 statements, which if you were to type into Google (preferably Google.com, but we’ll take the other country specific ones if need be), you’ll find that you are returned with your blog as the number one hit…

To make it easier, we’ll let you use a search statement enclosed in quotations – this is just to increase your chances of turning up as number one, but if you happen to have a website with the awesome traffic to command the same statement without quotations, then flaunt it baby! Of course, once you find your 5 statements, pass the meme on to others.

These were all without quotes but I cheated a little. Unsurprisingly my first was:

Beer Allergies

No wonder that post is so popular.

The next, which I feel was cheating a little, led to my knitting pattern for the Five-Point Bag

I decided not to try searching for steeked scarf as one knitting pattern was enough.

I struggled with the others, finally ending up with:

Solution basic concepts

Vitamin stability processing

Finally, one I had to find through Google images before I got it on Google directly:

Mar II full sail

I tried getting the Sloop Clearwater as being an educational volunteer last May means that that is my favorite Tall Ship, but I obviously need to be more original in my photo titles for the Clearwater.

Feel free to copy the above meme. Let me know your answers.

3 thoughts on “Here’s something I can cope with

  1. Rich

    Thanks for your response. You obviously thought of this meme before World’s Fair did!

Comments are closed.