Lab Cat

16 Oct 2007

World Food Day

Filed under: Food — Cat @ 9:17 am

World Food Day 2007

So I wake up to discover that today is World Food Day. You would think I should know that already. I am embarrassed that I didn’t especially as it is held every Oct 16. Next year, I promise I will be more organized.World Food Day was started by the Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) of the UN and the first one was held in 1981. The purpose is to increase awareness of world wide hunger. This year’s theme is “the right to food”.

The USA World Food campaign has a teleconference at noon today (EST) about climate change and its impact on the poor.

I found this graphic on their website:

Food in different languages

 

Enjoy your food today!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

