Lab Cat

16 Jan 2007

Yarn Yarns – Charity Afghans

Filed under: Knitting — Cat @ 5:00 pm

In 2006 I knitted two blankets that were donated to Better Beginnings, a local charity which supports new moms. I just finished this one:

EZ

Which is based on a design by Elizabeth Zimmerman in Opinionated Knitter. The center detail:

EZ detail

I decided for 2007 to try and knit three baby blankets. I just started this one from Lily Chin’s Urban Knitter.

LC

It is a log cabin baby blanket and the yarn I am using was donated to our guild for charity knitting. How could I resist these lovely reds?

LC yarn

Our knitting guild, the knitting knutz, has also decided to support the World War II museum and knit scarves for veterans. So I am going to try to do three scarves too. I haven’t started a scarf yet, but I have yarn left over after knitting the first baby blanket, so I might use that.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

