Lab Cat

11 May 2006

Maryland Sheep and Wool

Filed under: Yarn — Cat @ 10:57 am

Last Saturday a few of us went down to Maryland Sheep and Wool; the local yarn fest. Ok, so sheep and other yarn animals are celebrated too!

Here are some of the pictures I took:

goats

These kid goats were for sale. As they were about the same size as the cat, I nearly bought one. I thought they might be company for him.

llama

I wasn't tempted to buy the llama, but you can have birthday party at his farm if you are interested.

sheep

sheep two

I like the horns. I do with those at times.

mod cloak

Lots of people were wearing what they had knitted themselves. I spotted this gorgeous modular cloak. As it was a hot day, I don't know how they coped with the heat. I heard one person complaining that they were too hot in their lovely hand knitted poncho. The knitted garment I bought with me didn't make it outside of the car. I did buy a felted poncho form "Wool by Ursula". I haven't got a picture of it yet, but it has this pretty neck and clasp:

poncho clasp

And naturally I bought yarn. Lots of hand spun/hand painted/hand dyed yarns I cannot normally buy at a local yarn store. Ummm, I seemed to have a color theme:

yarn stash MSW06

So what if that is always my color theme!

I did buy some that doesn't fit the above theme very well:

yarn MSW06

I've already started converting the above into a scarf for a friend.

Oh yeah! Needless to say all photos are (c)2006 CDavies. Take your own.

1 Comment »

  1. […] Hat was knitted top down using some of the yarn I bought at Maryland Sheep and Wool last May. […]

    Pingback by Pink Hat « Lab Cat — 7 Dec 2006 @ 7:16 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

