Lab Cat

27 Feb 2006

Blogging Idea From Foma

Filed under: Personal — Cat @ 12:35 pm

I got this meme from Foma, who might as well as tagged me after all.

1: Black and White or Color; how do you prefer your movies?

Well done. I rarely go to see movies, so when I go, I want them to be good.
2: What is the one single subject that bores you to near-death?

Fishing, it makes my eyes glaze over. I’m not too keen on sport either especially American Football. I can handle UK soccer and cricket, and even US baseball, if I had to.

3: MP3s, CDs, Tapes or Records: what is your favorite medium for prerecorded music?

I loved records with their big covers and artwork. More space to be creative with a LP cover than a CD case. I love my Creative Zen Micro, but I like to own the CD so I can get some of the artwork and band information.

4: You are handed one first class trip plane ticket to anywhere in the world and ten million dollars cash. All of this is yours provided that you leave and not tell anyone where you are going … ever. This includes family, friends, everyone. Would you take the money and ticket and run?

Nope

5: Seriously, what do you consider the world’s most pressing issue now?

Intolerance and bullying.

6: How would you rectify the world’s most pressing issue?

After screaming loudly and stamping my feet and yelling “you’re so wrong?…education and activism.

7: You are given the chance to go back and change one thing in your life; what would that be?

I would do it all over again the same way. I like my life.

8: You are given the chance to go back and change one event in world history, what would that be?

Change history? I couldn’t do that. I would like to witness some history in action, but not change it. After seeing 1066 (see q 10 below), I would like to be around at the beginning of British Enlightment and Industrial Revolution (1750s ish).

9: A night at the opera, or a night at the Grand Ole’ Opry –Which do you choose?

Depends who and what were performing. Opera especially at the Met.

10: What is the one great unsolved crime of all time you’d like to solve?

To find out if King Harold at the Battle of Hastings (1066) was really killed with an arrow through his eye or hacked to death.

11: One famous author can come to dinner with you. Who would that be, and what would you serve for the meal?

Margaret Atwood. My chocolate ice cream. Oh, yes, it is a whole meal on its own. Who said anything about being healthy.

12: You discover that John Lennon was right, that there is no hell below us, and above us there is only sky — what’s the first immoral thing you might do to celebrate this fact?

But Lennon was right, wasn’t he? You mean there is a heaven and a hell…

1 Comment »

  1. Good answers. Not that there are any wrong ones. Thanks for playing along. It’s when memes get picked up untagged that shows they have staying power.

    Comment by yellojkt — 27 Feb 2006 @ 12:48 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

