Lab Cat

21 Oct 2005

Surgery Update

Filed under: Health — Cat @ 10:16 am

This week I have talked with both the surgeon and one of the admission nurses. My surgery is at noon on Oct 26 and I should be in hospital between 3 to 5 days, depending on recovery. I am having a right hemi-colectomy; there is more information about this operation here: http://www.surgerydoor.co.uk/so/detail2.asp?level2=Hemi-Colectomy%20-%20Right

This has to be done as the polyp is too large and too high up to remove any other way. That together with the family history of colon cancer means they want to do this properly.

I will be at Christiana Hospital. You are welcome to visit (hours are 11 am to 8 pm) or call to find out how I am and talk to me. The hospital website is here: http://www.christianacare.org/body.cfm?id=25

Once I am at home, I will welcome visitors and callers. Please contact me when you want to come and visit. I should out of work for a month, returning to the University after Thanksgiving.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

